We Appreciate Your Business!

Posted on June 24, 2011. Filed under: At Random, Work Work Work |

My involvement in the BPO business started way back in April of 2007 and I have been with two of the best companies in my city as of this time.  Basically, we offer services to Americans seeking assistance in getting their money’s worth. We have this verbatim for our closing statement that includes “We appreciate your business…” and it is inexcusable if we don’t deliver it. At first, I was stating it because I know I really need to but, lately, I started to wonder as to why I really should be delivering it before the end of all my calls.  My family flashed into my mind.

I should appreciate their business because…

*I have a job that does not require me to move away from my family.

* I have a job that helps me sustain our immediate needs without doing manual labor.  I just can’t imagine myself taking care of other people’s kids abroad instead of my own.

* I have a job despite being an undergraduate. With my qualifications I don’t think I could earn five figures and still be in business casual attire.

* I have a job that I love to do the most…work with people.  And since I don’t have to see them in person, I could still place them on silent hold and release the stress that I could get from talking to the not so nice ones.

* I have a job that allowed me to have friends of value.  Since there are so many of us employed by the company there sure are a lot of opportunities to meet valuable characters that could later on become treasured friends (AS IN).

* I have a job that constantly reminds me of being luckier than some of my callers because I know more. That’s also a good mind set if I am about to lose my cool while helping dyslexic callers.

* I have a job that stimulates my mind to work without forgetting that I am also human and so are the rest of my fellow company mates. Metrics can sometimes be overly demanding but the small perks like chips or even just a pat on the back simply does the trick of making us feel good.

* I have a job that motivates in its own way for me to do more and earn more.

After a moment of deep thought, I began to realize that, YES, I DEFINITELY APPRECIATE THEIR BUSINESS!

When I go back and take calls again, I know for sure that when and how to deliver that particular phrase, I know that I will sound more genuine than ever because I am very much convinced that “I do appreciate their business!”

Photo Credit: http://www.google.com/imgres?imgurl=http://thumbs.dreamstime.com

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...