Archive for July 5th, 2011

To Nadine, My Princess

Posted on July 5, 2011. Filed under: At Random, Parenting |

Owen Segovia Bayog Photography

I have seen you grow from a charming baby and into a beautiful lady. You are a blessing to me Nadine and forever will be. I am grateful that you have come into my life and I just want you to know that you are loved and treasured.

I am very proud of how you have wisely chosen your path in this life and I pray that you continue to succeed in all of your endeavors without having to go astray. You are wise in your own right and I know that you will go places if you just keep your focus on the right path.

I will always be here for you no matter what and I hope that you will continue to give me the opportunity of helping you out in any way I can.

You are gifted not just with an incredible talent in music but also with amazing perseverance and generosity that you make a lot of people around you happy. That’s what matters most, always remember that.

As you add another year in your life, may you learn from the past and instill in your mind the knowledge to further guide you especially in making decisions. Isn’t experience the best teacher of all? So take advantage of it for a good headstart.

Never forget that life is good but it can also be cruel sometimes. So prepare yourself by being focused in choosing the right thing. Lean on to the Lord who has showered you with blessings in the 18 years of your existence so He may shine His light especially in your moments of doubt. Remember that having a pure heart is different from being naïve. In this world full of deceit, trust your instincts and be armed with faith that you may evade cruelty and abuse.

Happy Birthday Nadine! Always remember that you special not just to me but to a lot of people.

I love you.

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( None so far )

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...